Post

How on earth do I turn this off? ;-; I don't understand why you'd want this. It removes the point of having separate windows in the first place. I'm so close to going back to firefox which is a shame because Zen has been amazing until now

Previously, users lost their tabs after closing windows. This is now fixed thanks to our implementation of syncing windows. We understand that it might be weird at first, but promise that it is worth it for the long-term. We'll add a follow up post in the coming days explaining the vision.

0 reposts1 like

This is not fixed. I have NEVER lost tabs before using zen. UNTIL this update : I just lost a bunch of tabs. I don't even use multiple windows. This affects me a lot since I use tabs for remembering things I have to do.

It isn't worth it IMO. Window sync is one of the features that made me LEAVE Arc in favour of Zen (besides looking for a Firefox-based browser). Please at least keep the option off turning Window Sync around for those of us that don't want it.