The Bluesky dev team pushed a change this week to reserve your bsky.social handle when swapping to a custom domain handle, but it isn't retroactive. Can confirm that if you manually made a "squatting" account and go through the flow that @emilyliu.me describes here, it'll re-associate correctly!
your account won't be affected. but if you'd rather reserve the username w/ your main acc, a workaround: - delete the bsky.social account - update your real account to the bsky.social username now that it's freed up - update back to your domain - your bsky.social username will be reserved
0 reposts3 likes