Post
Scenario: I set my username to paul.bsky.team, then I leave the company and they take away that subdomain Solution: I change my username back to pfrazee.com or pfrazee.bsky.social or something else. I don't lose my account or my followers
Scenario: I set my username to pfrazee.com but forget to renew the domain name, and I lose it Outcome: When it expires, the servers notice and will stay "Invalid handle" on my account Solution: I change my username to something else. I don't lose my account or followers
If it resolves the DID to the current association could things be out of context? Or is the handle that resolved at post time preserved on the post?
0 reposts0 likes
Similar to how old posts get that back dated note does it display a note βposted as Jef.oldcompany.comβ even if my current handle is Jef.newcompany.com